Island Facts

Island Facts……………

Caribbean Island Size and Population
Here you will find all the island of the caribbean, listed by size, from smallest to biggest. Also find their total poulation and links to find more info on each island.

Sorted by size…

Square Miles Population info
Young Island (Grenadines) 35 acre private youngisland.com
Petit St. Vincent (Grenadines) 113 acres private psvresort.com
Palm Island  (Grenadines) 110 acres
private grenadines.net/palm
Petit Martinique (Grenada) 586 acres 900 grenadines.net/petitemartinique
Mayreau (Grenadines) 1400 acre 262 grenadines.net/mayreau
Mustique (Grenadines) 2 sq miles 250 grenadines.net/mustique
salt cay (turks & caicos islands) 2.5 sq mile 200 saltcay.org
Union Island (Grenadines) 3 miles
2000 grenadines.net/union
Saba (netherlands antilles) 5 sq miles 1200 sabatourism.com The Unspoiled Queen
Grand Turk (turks & caicos islands) 6 miles 3,720 grand-turk.com
Bequia (Grenadines) 7 sq miles 5000 grenadines.net/bequia
Canouan (Grenadines) 7.9 sq miles 350 grenadines.net/canouan
St. Eustatius (netherlands antilles) 8 sq miles
2609 statiatourism.com The Caribbeans Hidden tresure
St. Barthelemy 8 sq miles 3,150 gotostbarths.com
Virgin Gorda (British virgin islands) 8 sq miles 1,100
britishvirginislands.com
South Caicos (turks & caicos islands) 8.5 sq mile 1200 southcaicos.tc
West Caicos (turks & caicos islands) 9 sq miles 0 westcaicos.tc
Little Cayman (cayman islands) 10 sq miles 150 caymanislands.ky
Carriacou (Grenada) 13 sq miles
6000 grenadines.net/carriacou
Cayman Brac (cayman islands) 14 sq miles 1,500 caymanislands.ky
Cancun Island (mexico)
14 miles 430,000 cancuntravelers.com
Anagada (British virgin islands) 15 sq miles 270 britishvirginislands.com
East Caicos (turks & caicos islands) 18 sq miles 0 turksandcaicostourism.com/eastcaicos
St.John (u.s virgin islands) 20 sq miles 3,504 st-john.com
Bermuda 21 sq miles
62,500 bermudatourism.com ‘Where the fates may lead us’
Tortola (British virgin islands) 21 sq miles 9,000 britishvirginislands.com Chocolate city
St.Thomas (u.s virgin islands) 28 sq miles 48,166
usvi.net Rock City
Anguilla 35 sq miles 11,712
anguilla-vacation.com Rainbow City
Nevis 36 sq miles 10,080
nevis1.com
St.Martin/St.Maarten (netherlands antilles) 37 sq miles 29,500 st-maarten.com sunshine city & the freindly island
Providenciales (turks & caicos islands) 37 sq. miles 25,000 turksandcaicostourism.com/provo
Montserrat 40 sq miles
13,000 visitmontserrat.com Emrald Jewel of the Caribbean
North Caicos (turks & caicos islands) 41 sq miles 1,500 northcaicos.tc
Middle Caicos (turks & caicos islands) 48 sq miles 275 middlecaicos.tc
Britsh Virgin Islands
54 sq miles 19,450 britishvirginislands.com
St. Kitts 68 sq miles 45,000
stkitts4u.com suagr city
Barbuda 68 sq miles 1, 300 antigua-barbuda.org
Aruba 70 sq miles 81,000 aruba.com
Grand Cayman (cayman islands) 76 sq miles 30,000 caymanislands.ky
Nassau (bahamas) 80 sq miles 172,196 bahamas.com/nassau
St.Croix (u.s virgin islands) 84 sq miles 50,139
gotostcroix.com
Antigua 108 sq miles 67,000
antiguanet.net
Cayman Islands 100 sq mi
39,385 caymanislands.ky
Bonaire (netherlands antilles) 110 sq mi 13,000 bonaire.org
Tobago 116 sq mi 52,300
tobago.hm
St. Vincent & The Grenadines
131 sq miles 122,000 grenadines.net
St. Vincent 133 sq miles
107,000 vincy.com
U.S. Virgin Islands
133 sq miles 121,000 usvi.net
St. Kitts-Nevis 139 sq miles 38,736 stkittsnevis.net Sugar City
Grenada 151 sq miles
98,000 grenada.org Spice City
Barbados 166 sq miles 262,000 barbados.org
Antigua & Barbuda 170 sq miles
64,716 antigua-barbuda.org
Curacao (netherlands antilles) 180 sq miles
146,000 curacao.com
Turks & Caicos Islands 193 sq miles 17,000 turksandcaicostourism.com Beautiful by Nature
St. Lucia 239 sq miles
155,000 stlucia.org
Cozumel Island (mexico) 243 sq miles 70,000 islacozumel.com.mx
Dominica 290 sq miles 68,000 discoverdominica.com Nature island of the caribbean
Martinique 425 sq miles 396,000 martinique.org
Guadeloupe 530 sq miles
422,000 guadeloupe-vacances.com
Grand Bahama Island (bahamas) 530 sq miles 46,954 grand-bahama.com
Trinidad 1,864 sq mi 1,260,000 visittnt.com
Trinidad & Tobago 1,981 sq miles
1,364,300 visittnt.com
Andros Island (bahamas) 2300 sq miles 10,000 bahamas.com/andros
Puerto Rico 3,464 sq miles
3,892,000 puertorico.com
Bahamas 3,864 sq miles 284,000 bahamas.com
Jamaica 4,244 sq miles 2,621,100 jamaicatravel.com
Haiti 10,641 sq miles 7,200,000 discoverhaiti.com
Dominican Republic 18,815 sq miles 8,216,000 hispaniola.com
Cuba 42,803 sq miles
11,141,997 cuba.com
Honduras 43,201 sq miles
5,863,000 honduras.com
Guyana 76,004 sq miles
711,000 guyana.org

you can go here for more info and history on each island; http://www.freegk.com/worldatlas/

Leave a Comment

*